EEA countries

The European Economic Area (EEA) was established as a cooperation between the European Union (EU) and the European Free Trade Area (EFTA), which is an intergovernmental free trade organization. Today, the EEA consists of:

  • All EU countries
  • 3 EFTA countries: Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein
  • Switzerland

Click here for a list of all EEA member states